It hits this time every year since 1998

It just doesn’t ever feel better than the year before.  This year we all got an unkind added twist to help distort and mount the pain to closing down a year that is leaving with the new one peeking through.

Romans 12:9 Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good.  Be devoted to one another in brotherly love.  Further Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

How I just want the sweet smell of my Grand Baby’s head to reach me.  The knowing it will be alright in just a few days past.  Reach to me, my past, for it feels good to still have those moments. Moments that were.  In that fleeting moment he took her with him.  Although she had to stay she was gone.

No matter how much time passes the pang is still felt so deep at times.  I mourn for those that had to endure the futile effort, and the images of those last moments tainted.  I was not there, but my pain runs oh so much deeper for those that were.  Those that carry the weight of their limits. I guess the saying time heals all things is true for somethings.  Ecclesiastes 3 tells us there is a time for everything, a time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance.  Dance it should be!

About Grace Acres Ranch ~ Faith Farms

Still not completely sure of my God given purpose. I have a good idea, although I have yet to see anything through. I am a full blooded procrastinator. I haven't the slightest idea what I am doing with all this website stuff, but I guess I will learn as I go... I love to write, and I am particularly fond of the "," as my husband would say "you are the queen of run on scentences". Why waste a perfectly good period when you have a comma? This time it will be different...I believe I will succeed. Faith Farms ~ Grace Acres Ranch
This entry was posted in The Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment