The new Boer kids

Gosh they are cute!  I will post more pictures once I figure out how to post an album.  Until then here is our little Gurdie (our granddaughter thinks her Papa bought her this goat) she is the teeniest of the 2 little girls   

Gurdie (girl)

 

Then here is Benni, she is named Benjamin after the $ one hundred-dollar bill $ She is our youngest son’s first pet. He will be 14 years old soon.    

Benni (girl)

 

    

  Here is Han (short for Hananiah-God is Gracious) One Horn.  He is my buckling, in a few weeks he will be my whether.  We will not be keeping our own buck for breeding at this time.  Han is sure stout, and is larger than the 2 girls. You can tell he takes on the role of protector, and the 2 girls take notice.  He lost his horn after he had it caught in a fence.   Hananiah One Horn seems appropriate.     

Han

 

They arrived at their new home here at Grace Acres Ranch Tuesday evening.  They haven’t really cried or carried on like we thought they might.  They don’t like Kanyon (the rather large choc. lab) in their homestead, although Kanyon was just chillin in the shelter on the pine shavings not bothering any one, the goats had no intention of cuddling up with him for the night.       

About Grace Acres Ranch ~ Faith Farms

Still not completely sure of my God given purpose. I have a good idea, although I have yet to see anything through. I am a full blooded procrastinator. I haven't the slightest idea what I am doing with all this website stuff, but I guess I will learn as I go... I love to write, and I am particularly fond of the "," as my husband would say "you are the queen of run on scentences". Why waste a perfectly good period when you have a comma? This time it will be different...I believe I will succeed. Faith Farms ~ Grace Acres Ranch
This entry was posted in Happenings at Grace Acres Ranch ~ Farm Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment