Boer Babies

Yesterday we had the opportunity to go to an incredible mini ranch.  We met an awesome man named Dale.  

Tuesday

Dale’s Farm in Roy 9/6/10

we are going to go back to bring 3 baby Boer goats home. They are pretty cute.  They will have their horns unlike the LaManchas.  We will have  the LaManchas dehorned after they are 8 days old (I believe). We think we will be bringing home two females and one male,  (he has only one horn) from Dale’s Boer herd.  Incredibly beautiful property and animals.

We will be picking out our LaMancha’s baby daddy soon as well.  In July 2011 we should have an actual herd!

About Grace Acres Ranch ~ Faith Farms

Still not completely sure of my God given purpose. I have a good idea, although I have yet to see anything through. I am a full blooded procrastinator. I haven't the slightest idea what I am doing with all this website stuff, but I guess I will learn as I go... I love to write, and I am particularly fond of the "," as my husband would say "you are the queen of run on scentences". Why waste a perfectly good period when you have a comma? This time it will be different...I believe I will succeed. Faith Farms ~ Grace Acres Ranch
This entry was posted in Happenings at Grace Acres Ranch ~ Farm Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment